Texas Adult Drivers Education

For Ages 18 & Older | TDLR #C2603

Today Only: $39!

DPS/TDLR Approved #C2603

State Approved Course

For ages 18 & older

Fastest way to obtain a License!

  • DPS/TDLR Approved Course

  • Includes DPS written exam

  • Three attempts to pass exam

  • Free emailed certificate delivery

Questions? We can help!

Get Your Texas License Today!

TDLR #C2603 | For Ages 18+

Texas Adult Drivers Ed
Simple and Easy steps:
  • Purchase course for only $39
  • Complete six hour course
  • Pass DPS written exam online
  • Print certificate and submit to DPS
Original Cost $56
Sale Price: $39

Texas Adult Drivers Education

For Ages 18 & Older

How It Works

For Ages 18 & Older | TDLR #C2603

1) Purchase Course

Sign up for Adult Drivers Ed online for only $39.00. Once you pay you will be able to enroll the student taking the course.

2) Pass written exam

You will complete the written exam online after the course. 40 questions multiple choice. Practice exam included.

3) Submit to DPS

Print out certificate and submit to your local DPS office. They will take your picture, take a vision exam and take your finger prints.

4) Schedule Driving Test

You will then be able to schedule your driving test at DPS or at a TPST driving school.

5) Pass Driving Test

After passing your driving test you will be awarded your DRIVER LICENSE!

Frequently Asked Questions

For Ages 18 & Older | TDLR #C2603

FAQ Adults (ages 18 & older)

What is Adult Drivers Ed?

Texas law requires ages 18-24 to complete a six hour Adult Drivers Ed course before obtaining a license.

What If I'm older than 25?

You are still ELIGIBLE to complete this course. You will also get credit for taking the written exam online!

Does the course include written exam?

Yes! Our course includes the official DPS written exam. We will send your a permit certificate once you complete the first six(6) hours of the course.

Must I finish course all in one day?

No. You will be able to stop and resume course as needed. You can complete course up to 90 days from purchase.

What happens after passing written exam?
Step 1: Complete first six(6) hours of DrivingQuest course.
Step 2: Submit certificate to DPS
Items Needed:
  • ADE-1317 Certificate (DrivingQuest)
  • ITYD Certificate (Impact course)
  • Social Security Card & Birth Certificate
  • Two(2) utility bills showing proof of address.
Step 3: Complete ITYD course (Impact Texas Young Driver)
Step 4: PASS DRIVING TEST & Get License!
What is ITYD course?

Impact Texas Young Driver course (ITYD) – is a 1-hour course required after completing the 6 hour classroom course. This course must be complete BEFORE the driving test.

DrivingQuest has helped over 50,000 Texans obtain their license!

Hurry up! Sale Ends Today!

Fast Certificate Delivery